Competition Overview 

The AWPA Australian Whipcracking Championships presented by R.M. Williams and Packer Leather provides an opportunity for the best whip crackers from across Australia to compete and show off their cracking routines to crowds and judges for a share in $8,000 worth of prizes.

Competition classes include Pee Wee (8 & Under), Juvenile (12 & Under), Junior (16 & Under), Ladies, Men’s, Over 45s, Accuracy Champion and the hotly contested World Bullock Whip Title. You are sure to witness some of the most difficult whipcracking routines as the competitors battle it out to be crowned the Australian Champion of their division.

2023 Winners

1st – Harry Bartlett | Australian Whipcracking Pee Wee Champion

1st - Braxton Bartlett | Australian Whipcracking Juvenile Champion

1st - Jackson Kerkow | Australian Whipcracking Junior Champion

1st - Brooke Wicks | Australian Whipcracking Ladies Champion

1st - James Scott | Australian Whipcracking Men’s Champion

1st - Steve Wicks | Australian Whipcracking Over 45s Champion

1st - Jackson Kerkow | Australian Whipcracking Accuracy Champion

1st - Daniel Wicks | World Bullock Whip Champion

5th – Pita Tidmarsh

Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Competition Support
Name: Tony Laffan